The Elephant in the Room is Cancer. Tea is the Relief Conversation Provides.

Ink-credible Coping: A Virtual Pen and Paper Workshop

Ink-credible Coping: A Virtual Pen and Paper Workshop

Register here

Join us for an Ink-credible Coping Virtual Pen and Paper Workshop, where creativity meets emotional wellness!

What is it?

In our Ink-credible Coping Workshop, children ages 5-12 will embark on a journey of self-expression and emotional exploration through the magical medium of pen and paper–a sustainable material that is easily accessible–teaching skills that can be applied to the rest of their life. This workshop offers a safe and supportive space for kids to discover coping mechanisms and express their feelings through art and writing.

How does it work?

Simply sign up your child(ren) for our virtual workshop, and they’ll be all set to join us with just a pen and paper in hand. During the workshop sessions, our Art Therapy Intern, Hannah, will guide participants through a series of engaging exercises designed to help them explore their emotions and develop coping skills. From drawing to writing, each child will have the opportunity to express themselves creatively while learning valuable tools for emotional well-being.

Make sure children come prepared with their favorite pens or markers and some paper, ready to dive into this enriching experience.

When is it?

We will meet for 4 Saturdays:

  • Saturday, March 2
  • Saturday, March 9
  • Saturday, March 23
  • Saturday, March 30

NOTE: This group does not conflict with Bright Club–you’ll notice there is no Ink-Credible meeting scheduled on Saturday, March 16 when Bright Club meets.

The group will meet for about 1 hour, beginning @ 9 am PT/10 am MT/11 am CT/12 pm ET

You do NOT need to attend every session–there will be a spot on the form to indicate which sessions your child(ren) will attend. You are welcome to attend just one, or all!

What do I need to do?

  • Complete this sign-up form prior to joining our meetings
  • Join us online for the workshops throughout the month of March!
  • Lastly, share the love! Send us videos and pictures of your children working on their art and participating in the workshops to be included in a workshop recap video!

Don’t miss out on this Ink-credible opportunity for your child(ren) to nurture their emotional well-being while fostering their artistic talents. Sign up today and let the creativity flow!

Sign Up Here

Have questions? Email:  carissa@brightspotnetwork.org

The event is finished.

Date

Mar 09 2024
Expired!

Time

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Mar 09 2024
  • Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Bright Spot Network

Organizer

Bright Spot Network
Website
https://www.brightspotnetwork.org/
advertisement
advertisement
advertisement

Join the Conversation!

Leave a comment below. Remember to keep it positive!